Weekly Photo Challenge: Up

This weeks WP Photo Challenge is UP.

I have selected two opposing shots showing what “UP” means to me.

This is a shot from underneath a piece of equipment at a playground. Small children playing under here look “UP” and this is their view. How big the sky must look to them:

child's view2

This shot is from the local power plant. They are visible, “Up” in the sky for many miles around. Look Up at the pollution.

power

For more pictures from this weeks challenge, please go HERE!

22 comments

  1. Great Up photos! I Like the up from a child’s perspective. We often forget to try to look from others perspectives. The pollution one is probably rarely really looked at, since it is a fixture in the skyline that most seem comfortable with. A child would call them cloud machines.

    I love that you are doing these weekly challenges! I have only participated in one of them. My spring post reminds me of up, since I was obsessed with looking up at the blue sky when taking them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

